Follow you, follow me…*

The other day, something pretty exciting happened.  I woke to find a message from Twitter in my inbox telling me that David Gedge is now following me.  I assume it is because I tweeted about this song the other day:

An underrated classic.  I get goosebumps just thinking about it.

It made an immediate impact on me and it remains the only recording I have ever pre-ordered.  It also has associations tinged with sadness as it was released around about the time of the death of long-time Wedding Present fan and all round hero, John Peel.

*And there you were thinking that it was going to be about a mediocre Genesis track.  A fair assumption, as my subtitle comes from one of the great Gabriel-era Genesis tracks.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

